First Post! DIY Dolce and Gabbana: Part 1

Hello everyone! I thought I’d start the blog off with a good DIY. Well, at least the first part of what I’m sure will turn in to a DIY saga.

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been in love with Dolce and Gabbana’s 50’s-Italian-glam look for far too long without the Visa to add it to my closet (sad as it is, my credit score appreciates it). I thought it would be a great look to DIY about 6 months ago, but the lack of visually appealing vegetable prints at local fabric stores is appalling. Who knew, right?

Just when I was about to give up I stumbled (quite literally) upon a suitable print at my local JoAnn’s. I just about tackled my sister in excitement; the DIY was back on! Check out the fabric and pattern below and stay tuned for more!

20121103-223355.jpg

20121103-223407.jpg

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

