What investment piece would you buy?

So my 21st birthday is approaching and I’m thinking about treating myself to something extra special. This may be my first big designer purchase! Although, the more I research the more difficult its becoming to pick just one thing. I want something that makes a statement, but is still somewhat practical and goes with everything. Here is what I’ve looked at so far:

My first thought was to get a Louis Vuitton Speedy, it is an icon for a reason after all. I’m not much of a monogram person, so I was looking at the dark brown check pattern. It goes with solids, adds to geometric patterns, and gives a contrast to florals, so it will definitely go with most of my clothes. However, I’m not sure about the 25 versus the 30 and whether or not I’m willing to shell out the extra money for the shoulder strap. The price jacks up from around $800 to about $1,100 (for the 30), but having all my crap hanging in my elbow will definitely lead to hand numbness.

As for bags, I was also considering the 3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli ($895), which I’ve been in love with for awhile. The black version will definitely go with anything, although since it’s more of a tote, it may not be appropriate for all occasions.

And then there was this beauty. She’s at the top of my spending limit for sure ($999), but it may just be the perfect bag for me any time and any place. Can I say no to a vintage Chanel?

Another option is this vintage Collier De Chien from Hermes ($788). Definitely a timeless classic, one of these babies has been on my wish list ever since I found out they existed. However, I’m not sure if I feel comfortable, or responsible for that matter, spending so much money on something as small as a bracelet, at least at this point in my life.

The final option is a pair of Valentino rockstud pumps ($895). I think they may be the single most beautiful pair of shoes I’ve ever laid my eyes on. However, they are definitely the least practical item on the list since I don’t wear heels that often and don’t have many opportunities to dress up as a college senior… but seriously. Look at them.

So what do you guys think? Which one should I get? Which one would you get? Am I missing an option that should be on the list? Let me know in the comments!

3 comments
  1. callmejagi said:

    I feel like Chanel is the safest and most important investment you can make out of the choices presented here. You can NEVER go wrong with this bag. It’s on the top of my list as well~!

  2. Thank you for your input! I’m definitely leaning in that direction… We’ll see if I can go through with such a big purchase haha

  3. Tracy said:

    I’d have to agree, Chanel is a timeless classic and you’ll nev tire of it

Leave a Reply

